Locals on VFL lists

March 22, 2024 2:25 pm in by
Geelong West's Phil Moi Moi will make his VFL debut for Sydney this weekend. (Marcel Berens/Sports Media)

Forty-six players from the AFL Barwon region feature on the lists of VFL clubs in 2024.

Squads have been finalised before this weekend’s season commencement.

Not surprisingly, Geelong and Werribee are well represented by local products.

Article continues after this ad

The Cats have 26 players using AFL Barwon clubs as their community interchange.

The Tigers, who finished runner-up to Gold Coast, have 12, including former St Kilda player Nick Coughlan,

Coughlan, who will captain Werribee again in 2024, has aligned with Bell Park.

Essendon has given VFL opportunities to Colac star Bailey Scott and St Mary’s speedster Kane Loftus, while former Geelong Falcons captain Michael Rudd has joined Carlton while studying Melbourne.

Scott will debut for the Bombers tomorrow.

Article continues after this ad

Geelong West’s Phil Moi Moi will also make his debut this weekend for Sydney after spending last year on Sandringham’s list.

After making his VFL debut for Geelong in late 2022, St Albans gun Sam Donegan has bounced back from an injury-interrupted 2023 to earn a spot on the Northern Bullants’ list.

He’s been named on the bench for the ‘Ants Round 1 meeting with North Melbourne.

Former Western Bulldog Roarke Smith has joined Port Melbourne after departing the Whitten Oval.

A link to Modewarre defender Morgan Fenton has resulted in the 27-year-old listing the Warriors as his interchange club.

Article continues after this ad



  • Michael Rudd (St Mary’s)


  • Kane Loftus (St Mary’s)
  • Bailey Scott (Colac)
Article continues after this ad


  • Lewis Antonac (St Joseph’s)
  • Kye Annand (Geelong West)
  • Jamieson Ballantyne (Geelong West)
  • Ethan Borys (South Barwon)
  • Kaelan Bradtke (Bell Park)
  • Dan Capiron (St Joseph’s)
  • Kade Chalcraft (St Mary’s)
  • Liam Fiore (Newtown & Chilwell)
  • Brayden Ham (St Mary’s)
  • Marcus Herbert (Leopold)
  • Euriah Hollard (Bell Park)
  • Patrick Hughes (Torquay)
  • Ajang Kuol mun (Anakie)
  • Tanner Lewis (Geelong West)
  • Matty Lloyd (Newtown & Chilwell)
  • Tanner Lovell (Geelong West)
  • Hamish Lucas (Bell Park)
  • Nick Minchin (St Mary’s)
  • Toby Murray (Colac)
  • Tom Peirce (South Barwon)
  • Joe Pike (Barwon Heads)
  • Muoteer Reech (South Barwon)
  • Osca Riccardi (Bell Park)
  • Will Sheahan (Leopold)
  • Bailey van de Heuvel (Leopold)
  • Todd White (South Barwon)

Northern Bullants

  • Sam Donegan (St Albans)

Port Melbourne

Article continues after this ad
  • Roarke Smith (Modewarre)

Sydney Swans

  • Phil Moi Moi (Geelong West)


  • Emmanuel Ajang (Geelong West)
  • Kobe Annand (North Shore)
  • Gennaro Bove (Newtown & Chilwell)
  • Mitch Chafer (Grovedale)
  • Nick Coughlan (Bell Park)
  • Harry Grintell (Grovedale)
  • Matt Keast (St Mary’s)
  • Oli Northam (St Joseph’s)
  • Jake Smith (Geelong West)
  • Connor Thar (Lara)
  • Cooper Whyte (Grovedale)
  • Flynn Young (Newtown & Chilwell)
Article continues after this ad


  • Noah Gadsby (Torquay)
  • Darby Henderson (Grovedale)